Rasta CD Album

Zephaniah’s first music album that’s still going strong. This was world music before World Music. Roots reggae but with sitar, mandolin, oboe, and west African drumming. A classic.


Track list:

1. Rasta

2. Get High

3. Dis Policeman Keeps on Kicking Me to Death (Lord Scarman Dub)

4. No Politicians

5. Free South Africa

6. 13 Dead

7. De Children Future

8. Miss World (Poem)

9. You’re Under Arrest

10. I Love Me Mudder

11. Free South Africa (Tuff Gong)

12. Free South Africa (Dub)

13. Stop De War

Upright Records, 1983
Sleeve design by Paul Romaine @ Shadowlands

Back to top